Following Friday

I thought I would share a few of the genealogy blogs that I follow on a regular basis.  With blogging becoming so popular, there seem to be a lot of them out there with quite a few that get started and never seem to update again or update so infrequently that it’s barely worth checking more than once a month.  The ones below are just a few that I follow who do a great job of updating regularly with great content.

Leaves for Trees has been around for a couple years and Heather not only has great content on her own research, but I have also found some of her blogging tips and such to be very invaluable!

What can I say about DearMYRTLE’s blog other than WOW!  She has an incredible wealth of information and her Google+ community has actually started to convert me to a Google+ fan.

Grant over at The Stephen Sherwood Letters always seems to have great stories about his family and heritage.  I find myself getting lost in his genealogy sometimes instead of working on my own!

The Accidental Genealogist has been doing posts all month on Fearless Females and I have to say, it has been some very fascinating reading!

I’ll introduce you to a few other blogs in a few weeks, but for now, enjoy!

Leave a Reply

